Fashion: My Fabulous Night at the Sanderson Hotel at PrettyLittleThing’s S/S 2015 Launch Designed by Lucy Mecklenburg

It started a little something like this…….

Now, the exciting bit……

Hi bea-utiful people,

Hope you’ve all had a great weekend like I did?! I hit the town with a girlfriend I hadn’t seen in years and it was as if we’d met just the weekend before. We had a great laugh, ice cold cocktails and a little boogie. Girl’s night’s out are the best!

And now on to the very exciting news, gist and what have you. First off I want to give a big shout out to Camilla at Trace Publicity who made my night last Wednesday when I found an invitation in my inbox. Now I’m a huge fan of PrettyLittleThing so when at 12 midnight I stumbled upon the invitation I was gobsmacked!!! I was completely over excited and as you do I emailed straight back. Yup, at midnight!!

The event was to celebrate PrettyLittleThing’s Spring / Summer 2015 capsule collection designed by the delectable, the stunningly beautiful and when I say beautiful I mean B.E.A.U.T.I.F.U.L  – Lucy Mecklenburg. She was ever so lovely.

I also have to give another shout out to Amy at Trace Publicity – I met her at the reception going up into the lift and she instantly made me feel so welcomed and so at ease with her warm greeting and introducing me to some of her team. Walking into a dim room with floor to ceiling draping and coloured lights you’d have thought you’d walked into heaven! Armed with a glass of champagne in my hand I proceeded to the back of the wall where the gorgeous clothes hanged. Ladies, if you’ve been reading my posts you’ll know by now that I love absolutely everything when it comes to fashion – and gurrls I loved every piece!!! My favourite pieces has to be……………….oh heck I can’t even choose a favourite piece guys because everything WAS my favourite, most especially the lemon coloured co-ord because yes, I’m in a very Kim K mood right now. This collection is fun, summery, super, super on trend and dare I say sexy?!! I love the bold colours and floral prints – I just cannot fault this collection. Elegant dresses for that summer wedding – tick! figure hugging dresses – tick! Purse friendly – absolutely! Lucy stole her own show in a pretty floral little number with a plunging neckline – she looked absolutely stunning!!!

To end my oh so fabulous night I was given a gift card which nearly knocked me off my feet when I saw the value – I splurged that within hours! So stay tuned cos I’ll be bringing you a look at my haul. Ladies start polishing your credit cards now!!!

All I got to do now is get in shape (quick) so I can rock some of the cut out dresses.

What I wore

  • Dress: Coast
  • Peep toe booties: Next
  • Belt: H&M (part of a jacket)
  • Earrings: Primark
  • Clutch: L&G Handbags
8 thoughts on “Fashion: My Fabulous Night at the Sanderson Hotel at PrettyLittleThing’s S/S 2015 Launch Designed by Lucy Mecklenburg

  1. Liking how you put your outfit together, the dress is super feminine and flattering, the pop of colour with your hair and bag really lifts the oufit! The S/S collection looks to have the key ingredients- pastels, florals, monochrome….
    Do check my blog when you have a moment!

    Like

    • Hey Biki thanks so much for your lovely comments. Yes I luv that dress too more so because it was a bargain from Coast. The collection is really nice and very summery. Will moat definitely check out your blog, x

      Like

Leave a Reply

