Beauty: My Friday Treat

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipglosshigh shine and silky feel. Shands includes ‘Shine City,’ ‘Toast To Shine,’ Nude Lustre and Pink Afterglow

Barry M Starry Eyed Palette shadow & blush – 6 rich, luxourious eyeshadows and golden peach blush

Arad Natural Beauty Moisturiser

Hello there bea-utiful people

I’m so glad it’s Friday how about you? So glad that I decided (as you do), to give myself a little treat. I love treating myself – I think there’s nothing more special than taking yourself out for a meal, or a pedi / mani, a spa or shopping. My friend’s really know me for that! For my birthday this year I took myself to a spa in West End, followed by a (greedy) meal at TGI Friday’s and then finally, I checked myself into the Hilton hotel for a night’s stay with breakfast. Oh yes honey that is how one does it! And why not if not? My philosophy is don’t break the bank and don’t over due it, but once in a while is perfectly OK. And with so many deal sites around, you’re always spoilt for choice. I’m a real bargain hunter so it took me five days to book my hotel and spa because I was determined to find the best possible price, have a fabulous birthday and not be eating baked beans till the following pay day.

So today I headed to my local TK Maxx store where I’ve been eyeing up like forever the Revlon lipgloss set which includes four – yes FOUR lustrous, delicious looking lip glosses. Plus a free super lustrous lipstick too. And the price is just crazy – if you like one please get it and let me know if you freaked out at the price like I did. I’m a lip gloss lady, although I’m starting to store up a good amount of lip sticks too. Guys this is so sad but I didn’t want to take them out of their packaging. Forgive me for being so over the top but I’ve become all precious over these five little beauties. And you know what I haven’t even opened the lipstick……lol! I Iove the presentation of the packaging, it’s very secure in the box as you can see from the pics above.

Next I picked up the Barry M eye shadow palette – ahh-mazing! Now I’m not a huge makeup person so when I say I have three eye makeup palettes, please don’t laugh at me (like I do at myself). And I can be quite picky when it comes to buying something I don’t have. I’ve been looking for eyeshadows that has all the colours I love. So in sliding past and heading to the tills, I spotted this little beauty and grabbed it!! I can’t wait to wear this and since I’ll be hitting the town on Saturday for a girlfriend’s birthday, I’ll bring you pics of how it looks on.

My last little treat is this Arad Natural Beauty face moisturiser. I’ve been looking for a face cream for eternity. Because the skin on my face is quite sensitive and prone to breakouts I’m very particular about what I use on my face but I’ve never really found anything great. I’ve never heard of this brand, but I certainly liked the price (wink wink!!) and thought I’d give it a go having read the ingredients and the intro. It’s for normal and combination skin so I reckon this will be fine for me. I’ll let you know how I get on after a month’s usage.

Have a fabulous weekend ahead, x

2 thoughts on “Beauty: My Friday Treat

Leave a Reply

