Beauty: My Garnier Morning and Night Regime

Hi bea-uties,

In the past few months I’ve been quite obsessed with beauty Vloggers and their make-up drawers. I’ve also been thinking about cleansing and toning more regularly – something I don’t religiously do. In one of my beauty posts I mentioned that I bought a face cream called Arad. Well, well it didn’t do my face so well. I ended up getting milk spots dotted around my face (not very pretty) and because I wasn’t cleansing, my skin looked quite patchy. So I decided to take my skin regime seriously and headed to Boots for some light spending. Sometime ago my dermatologist recommended that i use Neutrogena or Garnier. Here’s what I got and a little info about how well I’m finding it.

Garnier Skin Naturals – Fresh Cleansing Lotion

So this cleansing lotion is enriched with Lotus flower and Moringa extracts -seriously all these lovely extracts makes me feel quite pampered. So the Moringa extract is known for its purifying properties and anti-oxidant. This has worked quite well on my face as in the past some cleansers have been quite harsh. Now I tend wear a lot of make-up so I do find that if I cleanse too much, I feel a little stinging. But overall it’s been aiight.

Garnier Skin Naturals – Refreshing Toner

Can you believe I’ve never used a toner before….lol…is that embarrassing?…..I think not! But seriously I’ve never understood what a toner was supposed to do. Whenever I buy something I have to know and understand what it’s uses are – not just because it’s the norm. I think it’s very important to know what brand / products suits you best and not go with latest ‘must have’. This toner has been pretty good so far. 

Garnier Skin Naturals – Moisture Protect +

I’m using this cream for my face after cleansing, toning and washing my face both morning and night. I got the normal to sensitive skin because the skin on my face is quite sensitive and prone to the odd spot here and there and pigmentation. Now I’m very careful about face creams but this one has been good so far. My face feels really soft and moist. What’s even good is that’s infused with vitamin E, SPF 20 and Calendula extract, which helps to protect the skin. It also contained lemon and reflecting pearls. I can definitely see the radiance in my face. It’s very light and leaves my skin with a nice texture. I’m impressed!

Garnier Body – Oil Beauty Oil-infused Nourishing Lotion

Guys I’ve got to give it to this body lotion – I LOVE it!! Now unfortunately, my skin has become dry for whatever reason I don’t know. And I’ve tried a number of creams and body butters that hasn’t really done the job. But this little beauty here, is really doing a good job. It contains 4 oils – Argan, Macadamia, Almond and Rose. In just a few days of purchasing this my skin has visibly improved. The cream really absorbs into my skin and it’s not greasy at all which I love because I hate greasy creams. My skin definitely feels softer and the dryness has subsided completely. And I love that it has a slight perfumery scent – probably from the oils I’m guessing. And in this lovely sun we’re getting, my skin definitely has that sun-kissed glow. I’m giving this a 10/10, love it!

Leave a Reply

