Beauty: Night Out With Keziah Connections & BlackUp Cosmetics at Noir Lounge


 

With Natalie Clue, founder of Keziah Connections and Beautypulselondon.com

With Elizabeth Tulloch from BlackUp Cosmetics

Natalie giving  us a lil speech
Natalie giving us a lil speech
Delish!


Hi bea-uties

With our daylight lasting longer with this lovely sun, it makes perfect sense heading out to great events and functions and one of my best ones for this year so far has to be the 3rd birthday of Keziah Connections. Founder Natalie Clue, who’s also the brains behind BeautyPulselondon.com hosted the event in partnership with BlackUp Cosmetics at the Noir Lounge. This was my first time going to a Keziah Connections event even though I’d heard about it before. Hands down it has to be one of the best organisations around for women of colour who work or are interested in a career in the beauty industry. They hold regular networking and drinks events in very glam venues and locations around London. Now I wished at I’d started going earlier – but hey better late than never. I’ve been following news on BlackUp cosmetics for the past 3 years, though I’ve never used any of their products – but I’ve heard tons of good news about their products – so it was equally as great meeting the lovely and oh so delightful Elizabeth Tulloch, (UK Area Manager for BlackUp) who gave the audience a little intro about the BlackUp brand and a chance to ask questions. It was a great opportunity as I got to ask her about the founder of BlackUp cosmetics because I’m always so intrigued by founders of great businesses. I’m definitely going to be trying out one of their foundation and when I do I’ll do a little review, no doubt I’m going to love it – like I do everything else.

xx

My outfit details: Dress, River Island, Shoes, Debenhams, Chunky necklace, H&M

6 thoughts on “Beauty: Night Out With Keziah Connections & BlackUp Cosmetics at Noir Lounge

  1. Guuuurl, lets talk about this dress, you are giving us cuuurves for days, love! And nice accessories here, the clutch, shoe boots, statement necklace. I also love the combination of the leopard print detailing of your dress and your fiery locks! have a gd wkend!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh sis you’ve got me grinning from here to Timbuktu!! I’m in serious blush mode right now! The sweetest comments ever thank you. I’ve only worn that dress twice and it’s a great and comfortable fit. I’m having a fab weekend so far, hope you are too.
      xxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

