Fashion: OOTN – My Black and White Assemble , With a Pop of Colour

Hello bea-uties

I wanted to share this outfit post with you guys from last night – I hit the town for my friend’s one year wedding anniversary and in celebration we dined at the Brazilian restaurant, Cabana. We had a wonderful time and me being me with my pina colada obsession, had three glasses – yes three!!

So, the story with my oufit is that I originally wanted to wear something fitted as I knew it was going to be a dressed up kinda thang!! It was not until I was inspired by a friend’s skirt I saw on her (whatspp) profile picture, that my whole outfit completely changed. I love being inspired and I make it a point to appreciate when I see a sister looking on point. And so I created this look in my mind. I wanted a top that had cut-away shoulders, but I also really like my off-the-shoulder tops and decided to go for that look.

I’ve mentioned before that I have 16 (or so) pencil skirts, but I don’t have any other type, so this is literally my first circle skirt…….and I loved wearing it. It’s so playful, super flattering and easy to wear. I’m definitely going to be investing more in these kinda skirts.

I decided to throw on this amazing collarless jacket from H&M that I’ve been eyeing. I love clashing prints and this was classic and subtle, but still quite bold.

For my makeup I got really excited because I wore lashes that I put on my self (sad it sounds, I know), but hey I was super excited when the lashes stayed on because I’m not really a fan of them unless I’m having my makeup done professionally. The ones I’m wearing are actually from Primark and I bought them from there because I didn’t want to spend lots and mess it up. And I must say that I was pleasantly surprised!! It’s called i-Envy, (I think) I think they’re a new label they’re stocking.They looked good and stayed on the whole evening – well done Primani. I’ll do another post on my makeup and show you guys what I used on my face, but until then I hope you guys like my oufit!! It would be great to know what style of skirts you also like – inspire me!!.

Outfit details: TopPrimark, SkirtForever21, ShoesNew Look, BagNew Look, JacketH&M, Earring  -Primark, Rings – Primark

4 thoughts on “Fashion: OOTN – My Black and White Assemble , With a Pop of Colour

Leave a Reply

