INTO THE NUDE – MY WISH LIST

 

BEA

Hi bea-uties, hope your week has been as fab as mine!

Right I’m going to waffle on a bit because its been ages since I did a fashion post and I’ve been storing a lot of wish lists online.

I’ve been obsessed with the shade nude for way to long now, in fact I’m getting sick of myself buying every lipstick shade in nude (post on that coming soon – and you’ll see what I mean).
Lately I’ve been having mini makeup hauls almost every week.

So here’s a snippet of what I’ve been storing up online – these will not be my wishlist for very long (eek sorry credit card,  again!!!)

 

Miss Selfridge Nude Ripped Jeans £38

 

Oh my gwassh these Miss Selfridge jeans are killing me. These jeans are so me. Standard!!! Having recently been brave enough to attempt wearing ripped jeans (from seasons ago – oh I don’t follow trends hunny, I reinvent them, haha!) if these do not go on my wish list there’s no point wishing at all. There are two shades that I love, one a brownish-nude and the other a lighter nude and because making these kind of decisions is so, so hard, I’ll just have to squeeze space in my wardrobe for the two.

 

Pretty Little Thing Larissa Jumpsuit £35

Larissa Nude Frill Chiffon Jumpsuit 35.00 at pltMy first attemot at wearing a jumpsuit was a New Look one I purchased to wear to a friend’s bridal show last month. I always like to look non-conventional when I go to events, it just gives me the chance to play around with clothes and step out the box a little. Honestly looking back at the pictures I took I look very much like I’m wearing a baby’s romper. I guess this is partly because I have added a teeny tiny weight and also I did go for a champagne afternoon tea. But this Pretty Little Thing number is heading straight to the wish list. As I’ve grown a little more confident in wearing these bad boys this one is right up my street in terms of style. I love the gathered waist on this as it gives the illusion of a small waist (no we haven’t started waist training yet). The deep V neck line is perfect for a thin, long, multi-strand necklace and the ruffles along the cold shoulder is perfect for a summery twist. At £35 I think it’s a little steep for PLT but hey as long as it looks fabulous on. Not complaining.

 

Dune ‘Doreen’ Handbag £70

Dune Accs - Doreen - £70I’m all about ladylike dressing me and I love a good, strong and feminine handbag – this Doreen number from Dune is so cute and very prim and proper.

 

New Look Satin Embroidered Bomber £34.99

Embriodered satin bomber £34.99

Bomber jackets have always been a big fat no no for me. I’ve always thought they look best on guys and that’s it. I did purchase one a while back and I was hoping it would have some structure and form to it but it was quite the opposite. Since then I’ve never looked at one. Until New Look came out with these real cool ones that I’ve been eyeing from the corner of my eye whenever I’ve popped in. the embroidery gives it a very girly touch and would look awesome with the Miss Selfridge jeans.

 

Pretty Little Thing Bodysuit

prettylittlething halte neck nude body suit

Pretty Little Thing has such a fab collection of bodysuits its always hard to not add everything to the basket. But I’ve gone soft for their smoking halter neck number. If I pair this with a full skirt I’m sure to have a Marilyn Monroe moment.

 

Pretty Little Thing Sunglasses £7

LILA NUDE RETRO FRAME SUNGLASSES 7.00

Since I’ve started wearing contacts I’ve loved wearing sunniest. Last summer I didn’t buy much as I was really crushing on Quay sunglasses but was too tight-fisted to part with £35 for a pair. And so these Pretty Little Thing ones are a nice enough dupe. I’m a very proud bargain hunger so these are perfect (until I spot a sale).

 

Miss Selfridge Embroidered Heels £65

miss selfrideg 65.00

Miss Selfridge has always been one of my favourite shops since school. In fact, my first work experience was at Miss Selfridge and they’ve always been on point with fashion. I’m loving these embroidered beauties – time to get that pedi!

 

Next Nail Polish £4

Nail polish in Naked 4.00One of the high street makeup brand that I love the most are Next’s nail polishes. To be honest when I first bought one a while back I was very reluctant to spend four quid but the minute the first stroke went on my nail i had a WOW moment! The polish stayed on for a whole week without a peeling off and that made me really value it – now I want them all.

 

Primark Lipstick £2

PS Beauty nude moisture rich lipstick £1.50

Now lets not even get started with Primark’s lip ranges – the lip pencils are out of this world (post coming up so I won’t spoil it for you) and the lipsticks are not far behind. I love shea butter and the fact that its part of the ingredients in this moisture rich lippie with vitamin E is like, yasssssss!!! You know at £1.50 a pop every single colour that exists is on my wish list.

 

Michelle Keegan at Lipsey Duster Coat £50

Lipsy Love Michelle Keegan Duster Coat 50.0

This duster coat by the Michelle Keegan range at Lipsy is all that and more! I’m yet to own a duster coat as I’ve been scouring for the right on – but now I’ll scour no more. I love the gathered detail around the shoulder and just the whole fluidly of the fabric is just beautiful – now this is definitely on the wanted list.

 

 

bbl x

 

Leave a Reply

